FIFA Women's World Cup 2023™

Wellington is hosting ten of the world's best women's footballing sides as they compete to be crowned world champions

Ten world-class football teams will compete to be crowned world champions at the FIFA Women's World Cup Australia & New Zealand 2023™.

Every four years, the FIFA Women's World Cup™ showcases talent from 32 countries across the globe. This is the largest women's sporting event in the world. There will be 64 matches in four cities in Aotearoa New Zealand – including nine matches in Wellington – and five cities across Australia.

Te Whanganui-a-Tara will host seven Group Matches, a Round of Sixteen clash, and a Quarter Final. All games will be held at Wellington Regional Stadium.

Get tickets

Tickets will be available to purchase again from 11 April as we celebrate 100 days until the tournament kicks off in Aotearoa! Fans can register their interest in FIFA Women’s World Cup™ tickets and be the first to know about all future sales.

Wellington Regional Stadium Matches

  • Spain v Costa Rica - 21 July 2023 - 19:30 NZDT
  • Sweden v South Africa - 23 July 2023 - 17:00 NZDT
  • Football Ferns v Philippines - 25 July 2023 - 17:30 NZDT
  • USA v Netherlands - 27 July 2023 - 13:00 NZDT
  • Sweden v Italy - 29 July 2023 - 19:30 NZDT
  • Japan v Spain - 31 July 2023 - 19:00 NZDT
  • South Africa v Italy - 2 August 2023 - 19:00 NZDT
  • Round of 16: 1C v 2A - 5 August 2023 - 20:00 NZDT
  • Quarterfinal Match - 11 August 2023 - 13:00 NZDT

Volunteer at the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023

Get up close to the action and behind the scenes of the biggest women’s sporting event in the world.

Wellington needs volunteers to make our events successful. Volunteers can apply for roles across 25 functional areas located at stadiums, airports, hotels, training venues, and broadcast/media centres. Find out about what volunteer roles are available.

Register now to join the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023™ volunteer team.

You might like